Otterbein Physics Blog

News And Psuedo-Random Blurts from the Otterbein University Physics Department

Cardinal Science Scholars Grant Renewed

without comments

The departments of Physics, Chemistry, and Mathematics have been awarded a grant of $629,000 by the National Science Foundation for the continuation and expansion of the Cardinal Science Scholars program (CSS).  The program was begun in 2009 and includes scholarship monies for talented students, as well as support for co-curricular activities designed to help students be successful in their academic and professional lives.  CS Scholars participate in mentoring groups, professional development activities, seminars, visits to local industries and laboratories, living-learning communities, and more.

Scholarships of $6k-10k per year are available to students in physics, engineering, chemistry, biochemistry and molecular biology, mathematics and computer science.  Please contact Prof. Joan Esson (Chemistry/BMB), Dave Robertson (Physics/Engineering), or Adriana Nenciu (Mathematics/Computer Science) if you have questions or would like more information.

Written by David Robertson

December 17th, 2013 at 6:21 pm

Posted in Uncategorized

Leave a Reply