Systems Engineering Director Announced

We are pleased to announce that Dr. Gary Maul will be coming to Otterbein in the fall as Director of our new Systems Engineering program. Gary was for many years a professor in the Industrial and Systems Engineering Department at the Ohio State University. More recently he has been building an engineering program at OSU’s Marion campus. He is a widely known and highly respected engineer and educator. We look forward to building a successful program under his leadership!

Reinhard wins Teaching Award

Prof. Aaron Reinhard of the Physics Department has won the 2013-14 New Teacher of the Year Award! This award goes to an outstanding teacher in their first three years at Otterbein.  It was announced at the Academic Honors Convocation on May 7.

In addition, Tegan Johnson won the department’s Enrico Fermi Award for the outstanding graduating senior.

Congratulations to Tegan, Prof. Reinhard, and all the other students, alumni, and faculty members honored this year!